Mon 19 Dec _

Jessie Brepoels looks back on 13 years of growth opportunities – Pro In Motion

Foto Jessie Brepoels

Jessie (38) has been a part of our team in Belgium ever since she entered the work force. Now, 13 years later, she looks back on a great career path within the company. Discover more about her journey and why she chooses to stay with us.

The path from operator to customer implementation officer

“After I graduated from university, I applied at the VDAB in search of a job. One day later, they called me up with a job opportunity as an operator in the tyre industry. I knew nothing about tyres, but I had a knack for languages so I figured it would be a good job to start out in. Initially, it wasn’t a long-term plan, but look where I am now (laughs).”

“Since then, I have worked at EBTS as an operator, in product office, in the IT department, as a quality advisor, and as an office manager. Recently, I started a new job as Customer Implementation Officer.”

“It has been quite a ride. In the early years I was offered growth opportunities by our CEO, Frank. I really appreciated the support he gave me. Now I keep an eye out for opportunities within the company myself.”

Always in motion

“I think our baseline ‘Always in motion’ really describes me as a person. I am quite driven in my job; I enjoy variety in my tasks, and I literally like to move from one colleague’s desk to another to talk in person instead of communicating by email. I am always looking for ways to move forward and improve. And when I get home at night, I have a 3-year-old daughter that keeps me on the go (laughs).”

Flexibility, growth, and variety

“What I like most about my job and EBTS is having a lot of flexibility, getting opportunities to grow, and having lots of variety in my job. Every day is different. I look forward to the years to come … To keep growing and learning.”

“And also teaching. One of my responsibilities – aside from performing talent assessments, job interviews, and planning – is to organize trainings within the company. This gives me the chance to share the knowledge I have acquired over the years.”

Active lifestyle

“When I am not at work, I like spending time with my family, horseback riding, mountain biking and going for walks. When it comes to holidays, I enjoy exploring new places like Asia with my partner. I hope to do more of that soon, when our daughter is a bit older. For now, we’re settling for a relaxing stay at an all-in resort. Different, but also nice (laughs).”

We use cookies or similar technologies (e.g. pixels or social media plug-ins) to optimise your user experience on our website, among other things. In addition, we wish to use analytical and marketing cookies to personalise your visit to our website, to send targeted advertisements to you, and to give us more insight into your use of our website.

Do you consent to our use of cookies for an optimal website experience, so that we can improve our website and surprise you with advertisements? Then confirm with ‘OK’.

Conversely, would you like to set specific preferences for different types of cookies? This can be done via our Cookie Policy. Would you like more information about our use of cookies or how to delete cookies? Please read our Cookie Policy.